July 20, 2024
The NNL All Stars, who finished first in their group with six points, has been the tournament's best.

NNL All-Stars have successfully defended their AMAPRO Football Championship title following a 3-2 penalty shootout win over NPFL All-Stars.

Wasiu Alalade’s outstanding effort gave NPFL All-Stars the early advantage in the 13th minute of the game.

The NNL All-Stars team, on the other hand, was able to regain their tournament-long flow and it led to an equalizer from Owolabi Aremu in the 53rd minute.

NPFL All-Stars won the toss and decided to shoot first in the shoot-out. Bello Sufian and Ebenezer Odeyemi both successfully converted their respective penalties. Detan Ogundare then turned away Lukman Karatu’s penalty attempt before Deji Bamidele gave NPFL All-Stars a 2-1 lead.

Al-Ameen Al-Ameen, Hamed Yakub, and Muri Dagbo all missed, giving the NNL All-Stars a well-deserved victory.

The NNL All-Stars, who finished first in their group with six points, has been the tournament’s best team by a mile.

They maintained their outstanding play into the knockout rounds, defeating Abraysports 1-0. They faced the prolific KFA in the semi-finals but won 1-0.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *