June 15, 2024

The Nationwide League One Super 8 Championship is set to take place in Lagos.

The Legacy Pitch, National Stadium, Surulere-Lagos has been chosen as venue for the six days tourney.

Eight teams will slug it out for the NLO crown and they are; Smart City FC (Lagos State), Madiba FC (Lagos State), FC Ebedei (Ogun State), Police Barretta FC, Kun Khalifa FC (Imo State), Aspire FC (Anambra State), Jnr Danburan (Katsina State) and Mailatarki Care FC of the Federal Capital Territory.

The 2022 edition will take place in Lagos from the 3rd of October up until the 8th of October, 2022.

Through the office of the Chief Operating Officer, the NLO have invited the general public to the Super Eight opening ceremony.

Smart City FC and Kun Khalifa FC will trade tackles at the opening ceremony which is billed to take place on the 3rd of October, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *