July 21, 2024

Founder of Beyond Limits Football Academy, Hon. Kunle Soname said at least nine players from the team will be moving abroad next season.

Hon. Soname made the announcement during the team’s award ceremony held in Ikenne, Ogun State to appreciate the feat achieved by the boys.

Beyond Limits won the Nigeria National League Playoff beating Nasarawa United in the final while they also secured a spot in the country’s topflight, the Nigeria Professional Football League.

Top of the list are the team’s marksmen Kparobo Arierhi and Adeshina Ayodele who have been instrumental in Beyond Limits’ success this season, scoring a combined total of over 55 goals.

Adeshina Ayodele

Adeshina’s impressive performance in the Viareggio Cup tournament in Italy earlier this year and his record-breaking five goals in a single match in the Creative Championship (TCC League) have made him a sought-after player.

Arierhi, with 42 goals this season, has also attracted attention for his goal-scoring prowess, winning the Golden Boot award in the TCC League and breaking the record for most goals scored in a season for Beyond Limits. He also recorded three goals in three matches at the recently concluded NNL playoffs.

Kparobo Arierhi

The potential departure of these two strikers could be a significant blow to Beyond Limits, as their ability to score goals has been a key factor in the team’s success this season.

Other players who were named by the club’s financier include Olamilekan Adegboyega, Dikko Adebayo, Isaac Chukwudi, Taiwo Cole Jr, Musa, Iboro Victory and Oluwaseyi Oguniyi.

3 thoughts on “Beyond Limits FA Set to Lose Nine Key Players From NNL Winning Squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *