May 22, 2024

The Nigeria Football Federation is yet to confirm if it has submitted the team list to organisers of the WAFU Zone B U17 tournament.

Coach Manu Garba and his crew raced against time as it was suggested that many of the selected players had failed the MRI scan.

The deadline for submission of squad list was Monday May 6, 2024.

While it was also reported that key players in the squad were among those who failed the scan, the NFF refuted that claims and labelled it as untrue.

Defending champions Nigeria are in Group B along with Burkina Faso, Togo, and Niger Republic.

The Golden Eaglets, who will face Burkina Faso in their opening game on May 16.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *